



Committee: OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Date: WEDNESDAY, 21<sup>ST</sup> SEPTEMBER 2016

Venue: MORECAMBE TOWN HALL

*Time:* 6.00 P.M.

Councillors are reminded that as Members of overview and scrutiny they may not be subjected to the Party Whip, which is prohibited under the Lancaster City Council Constitution.

#### AGENDA

#### 1. Apologies for Absence

#### 2. Minutes

Minutes of the Meeting held on Wednesday, 8th June, 2016 (previously circulated).

## 3. Items of Urgent Business authorised by the Chairman

#### 4. Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations by Members of interests in respect of items on this Agenda.

Members are reminded that, in accordance with the Localism Act 2011, they are required to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which have not already been declared in the Council's Register of Interests. (It is a criminal offence not to declare a disclosable pecuniary interest either in the Register or at the meeting).

Whilst not a legal requirement, in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 9 and in the interests of clarity and transparency, Members should declare any disclosable pecuniary interests which they have already declared in the Register, at this point in the meeting.

In accordance with Part B Section 2 of the Code Of Conduct, Members are required to declare the existence and nature of any other interests as defined in paragraphs 8(1) or 9(2) of the Code of Conduct.

### 5. Work Programme Report (Pages 1 - 12)

Report of the Chief Executive.

#### 6. Update on Task Groups

An update will be provided.

# 7. Consideration of any requests for Councillor Call for Action (in accordance with the process)

## 8. Consideration of any Petitions (in accordance with the process)

## 9. Locality Working

#### **ADMINISTRATIVE ARRANGEMENTS**

#### (i) Membership

Councillors June Ashworth (Chairman), Caroline Jackson (Vice-Chairman), Alan Biddulph, Tracy Brown, Brett Cooper, Rob Devey, John Reynolds, David Whitaker and Phillippa Williamson

# (ii) Substitute Membership

Councillors Lucy Atkinson, Nigel Goodrich, Janet Hall, Geoff Knight, Roger Mace, Abi Mills and Nicholas Wilkinson

# (iii) Queries regarding this Agenda

Please contact Jenny Kay, Democratic Services - telephone (01524) 582065 or email jkay@lancaster.gov.uk.

# (iv) Changes to Membership, substitutions or apologies

Please contact Democratic Support, telephone 582170, or alternatively email democraticsupport@lancaster.gov.uk.

SUSAN PARSONAGE, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, TOWN HALL, DALTON SQUARE, LANCASTER, LA1 1PJ

Published on Tuesday, 13th September 2016.